There are two ways to share lessons, namely public or within your organization (your school or the district your school belongs to).

NB Students or other receivers that open a lesson that is shared as a public link, can open, view and modify a public version of that lesson. They are not able to save their changes, so nothing will affect the original lesson. Teachers that receive the link to a public lesson and are logged in, can create a copy of that lesson which they can then save, including their modifications.

Share lessons publicly

A publicly shared lesson can be opened by anyone with the link (URL) of the lesson if sharing is enabled. The person who opens the link can view and manipulate the lesson but not edit the original. He or she can save a copy of this lesson to his or her own lessons.

To share a lesson, follow one of these two routes:

ROUTE 1 - on the board

  1. Make sure your lesson is saved or opened from the Gynzy Library.
  2. Once your lesson is saved, the sharing button (three dots with a connecting line) will appear in the toolbar, click that button.
  3. Click Share using a direct link.
    Alternatively, you can share with Google Classroom (click for more info).
  4. Click Copy.
    Public sharing (the switch) is now automatically enabled.

ROUTE 2 - via My lessons

  1. Go to My lessons.
  2. Click the lesson you want to share.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon (⋯).
  4. Click Share link.
  5. Click Copy.
    Public sharing (the switch) is now automatically enabled.

ROUTE 1 & 2

The link (or URL) of the lesson is now copied to your clipboard. This means that you can now paste your link anywhere you like (e.g. in an email) to share this lesson.

If you wish to stop anyone with the link to be able to access the lesson, you can disable sharing by switching sharing back to off.

 

Share lessons with your school or district

You can move a lesson that you want to share and collaborate on within your school (or district) to the school or district folder. These new folders can be found in the sub-section Shared, in the Lessons section. The lessons here can be managed by everyone in the school or district (view, edit and delete). That way you can work on the same lessons together.

You can share your own lesson with your colleagues by moving it to one of the shared folders:

  1. Go to My lessons.
  2. Click the lesson you want to share.
  3. Click the ellipsis icon (⋯).
  4. Click Move.
  5. Navigate to the shared folders and the desired location.
  6. Click Move.

Do you not see a school or district folder? Then check whether you have linked your school to your profile page. After your school’s administrator has approved you, the school folder is displayed.

Did this answer your question?